Testimonials

Testimonials

 

“A fantastic introduction to surfing for all ages!”

Our four children ages 8-16 loved their first introduction to surfing. Instructor Ash was attentive to the youngest whilst ensuring all of them made great progress. They all stood on their boards at some point riding the surf, and we even had two standing together (if briefly!) I thoroughly recommend this place to anyone even vaguely contemplating a foray into the world of surfing. I wish we had time to go again before we leave Cornwall. 10 out of 10, special thanks to Ash.

Moderamen
Reviewed 28th October 2014

 

“The best in the business”

I attended a surf training day with these guys and it was top-drawer. Our instructor Jay was brilliant, and they even managed to arrange Sam Lamiroy attending to help coach as well.

There are lots of ‘run of the mill’ surf schools out there but these guys took tuition to another level with a lecture on concepts to improve our surfing, detailed video analysis for each surfer and training goals tailor suited for the individual.

Nothing was too much hassle for these guys, and their location – just a stone’s throw from Newquay’s famous Fistral Beach – is superb.

From Rob Barber’s bodyboarding crew to Jay our instructor who came out for a surf with us, they all rip and I believe they could take anyone’s wave-riding to the next level – CHEERS guys, from the Royal Navy and Royal Marines Surf Team for a great day.

Briggsyy
Reviewed 2 November 2014

 

 

“Worth it!”

It was superbly magical. Everyone was warm and friendly, meticulous, attentive and listened to all my queries.

From safety tips to actual surfing Johnny the instructor was strikingly patient, focused on learning needs of the group and really encouraged the experience of surfing. I’m well happy with the lesson.

In the water he somehow seemed to get the best from all of us. Now I’m hooked and looking forward to going abroad with them next year 🙂

You guys are awesome.

Thank you

Dianth
13 October 2014

 

“Great experience”

The instructors were wonderful and I had so much fun learning to surf! They got me standing up and catching waves and smiling the whole time!

Karen7936
1 November 2014

 

“Great weekend surfing”

We had a great three days of surfing with the Newquay Activity Centre. The staff were fantastic and really friendly, and the facilities and equipment were to a high standard. I would definitely return here for another trip. Thanks!!!

flavia_chj
27 May 2014

 

Myself and my fiancé booked a private surfing lesson and we had Kieran as our instructor. Neither of us had ever surfed before so were a little bit nervous. Kieran was wonderful and explained things very well and made sure we understood all the safety signals before we got in the water. Having a two-hour lesson to ourselves meant we progressed reasonably quickly. By the end of the lesson we were able to stand up on the board! (and then promptly fall off again). We had such a great lesson with Kieran we booked another private lesson with him for the next day!

The waves on the second lesson were not great for surfing but Kieran adapted the lesson so we were still learning new things. He taught us how to paddle out over the waves and how to sit and balance on the board. We also had a second instructor with us called Pepa. He was also great and helped us pick good waves to surf on.

All in all a fantastic two lessons and I think we now have the surfing bug! Would highly recommend Kieran and Pepa and will definitely return for more lessons when next in Newquay!!

Peely93
21 June 2014

 

“Silver surfing with Ash”

What a great introduction to surfing, by Ash. Very gentle with us oldies. Really patient and encouraging great fun will be back. You need to be fit – just getting in and out of the wetsuit was exhausting enough.

Jo M
21 April 2014

 

“Amazing fun”

We booked this for a stag do, the guys were really helpful and took us for a surfing lesson. They were really great at making sure that everyone was enjoying themselves and stopping and giving individual advice to people to help them improve.

They made us all feel confident and were great fun to be around! Johnny and Nico took us for the lesson and were absolute stars.

domd12345
30 June 2014

 

“Surfing lessons”

Brilliant instructors, highly professional and really friendly. Our hen party had a fantastic time surfing. The guys really looked after us out there. Could not fault anything and cannot recommend highly enough 🙂 excellent value for money.

Tim s
11 May 2014

 

“Surf Experience/ Development”

I booked 6 x 2 hour coaching sessions with the Activity Centre and had use of the gear after each session to practise what I’d been taught. Over the week the centre made available the same instructor (Adam) for each session, so there was continuity and this made a real difference.

The staff are very helpful, enthusiastic, knowledgeable and keen to pass on that knowledge. Each session was well taught and brought on every time, with real insight and keen observation identifying problems and providing solutions and tips to eliminate them. I’ve developed as a surfer in a short space of time moving from just about standing in the bubbles on a foamie, to surfing the green waves on a proper longboard, thanks to Adam’s encouragement and attention to detail. I’m really looking forward to my next day in the surf, now I know what I know! In short I’d book coaching with these guys again and recommend them highly. Thanks guys 🙂

Jims_basha
3 November 2014